01
Aug
09

So, when not playing Warhammer…

I watch stuff like Chuck. I decided to redo the opening credits for a giggle:

I had planned to use my cover version of Cake’s Short Skirt Long Jacket for a future WAR vid but I couldn’t resist messing around with the opening credits. 30 secs of trippy and somewhat meatier sounds than the original opening credits. I didn’t bother to put the sound effects back in 🙂

2 Responses to “So, when not playing Warhammer…”


  1. August 1, 2009 at 06:30

    Awwww man! You’ve butchered the trumpet solo! QQ

  2. 2 Roo Stercogburn
    August 1, 2009 at 20:29

    Hehe ok I’ll come clean. When I first started watching Chuck I despised the intro music. I’d cringe every time I heard the opening credits, despite loving the series itself. It was badly mixed, poor choice of instrument sounds and very weak all round. When I was banging on about how great this series was to a friend I commented that for the second series, they seemed to have fixed the music a bit.

    However, then there’s the original version by Cake, which is just great. Better than great. The producers of Chuck should have just cut straight to the solo in the Cake version and chopped out everything afterwards to make it fit into the 30 second opening credits. Win.

    When I did this version I wanted a kinda trippy, almost psychadelic feel to it, perhaps the kind of thing that would be used if there was ever a dream sequence. I preferred to keep the entire solo segment as it was in the original Cake version but with some really trippy sounds.

    Anyway, a gigglesome hour or so playing around with it 🙂


Leave a Reply

