28
Jul
09

March of the Magi

The video is successfuly uploaded to YouTube at last.

I bet by the end of it you are humming the tune the rest of the day 😀

12 Responses to “March of the Magi”


  1. 1 Monolyn of Karak Azgal
    July 29, 2009 at 20:13

    Awsome video! Only a couple of magi turned up on Karak Azgal, but we stood in IC for 30 minutes for all magi and shadow warriors of WAR.

  2. 2 Roo Stercogburn
    July 29, 2009 at 20:28

    Cheers for the support mate. It all helped. I hope the looney vid(s) posted gave you a good giggle after it was all over.

  3. 3 Ineas
    July 30, 2009 at 19:03

    I only have this to say “Remember the Thane”.

    Ok I have a bit more to say, awesome event hope it has somekind of impact now and NOT 5 years from now.

  4. 4 Radishlaw
    July 31, 2009 at 13:05

    I have got to say…

    The idea is nice, and it’s good to see palyer community doing something together.

    But the words given in the video is, in my opinion, a mockery of the idea of the event. Threatening devs in a video? Nothing to say on the actual problems?

    Pretty sad when both the videos I saw have words like this. The event is good, and props to trying to make your voice heard, but I can’t just agree with the words used in those videos.

  5. 5 Roo Stercogburn
    July 31, 2009 at 19:02

    I personally haven’t made any threats. My choice of words has been quite strong because I don’t think that fluffy words of kindness would have been beneficial.

    I think the event has done its job. Its done and dusted and we’re moving on.

    Regardless I still respect your right to differ, Radishlaw.

  6. July 31, 2009 at 20:09

    Go to the Magus forums on WHA, Mythic wants some feedback.

  7. 7 Roo Stercogburn
    July 31, 2009 at 20:15

    Unfortunately, thanks to the kind attentions of a mod called Natfodd I am perma banned on WHA.

    Some of the Europe Stand Together campaigning seems to have made elements of WHA very uncomfortable and provoked a rather extreme response. As I’ve said elsewhere, they could learn a lot from the GOA CMs on how to moderate forums properly.

  8. August 1, 2009 at 01:26

    In that case, email me your top 5 issues with the Magus and I’ll add it to the thread on the official forums.

  9. 9 Nattfodd
    August 2, 2009 at 18:28

    You must not have properly read your infraction messages, Roo. I can assure you that you were never permanently banned, simply suspended. Further more, your suspension is over, I believe it ended yesterday. If you have any questions or serious feedback about our rules, please feel free to PM me on the forums.

  10. 10 Roo Stercogburn
    August 3, 2009 at 13:50

    When I last logged in the ban end date had been changed from “31/7/09” to “never”. I will take a look.

  11. 11 shadowwar
    August 6, 2009 at 15:14

    That was amazing.


Leave a Reply

