09
Jun
09

Memoirs of a Maniac Magus: Part 4

Last night was very much hit and run. We were outnumbered at pretty much every turn in T4. It was a hoot. We basically had our arses handed to us by larger forces everywhere we went. But the key word here is ‘everywhere’. We went everywhere. We were hopping zones, not sticking around for locks, just moving wherever we could interfere with Order progressing. We dabbled in Reikland a large part of the evening.

Actually, the Southern BO in Reikland provided one of the funniest moments of the night. Our little bunch holed up in the house there waiting for Order to steamroll us, which they did. But as the timer ticked away I pinked the flag with less than 30 seconds to go. I was watching across my steaming corpse as Order players frantically tried to click the flag to no avail since they were taking damage from my Dissolving Mist. Much cheering on voice comms when the BO locked.

Thats not the good bit.

So we putter off causing trouble around the zone as much as we can. Its getting late, our numbers have dropped a fair bit and we’re down to a couple of groups with low healing. We’re thinking of moving zone since we’re so vastly outnumbered. The Order zerg is just slightly south of the Reikland Destruction Warcamp, making mincemeat of anyone that gets close.

I decided to run into them for a laugh, see if I could pink anything and make them bleed a bit. Although I wasn’t aware of it, Slaughtererer was right beside me.

The entire Order zerg pulls back. I burst out laughing on Vent and tell everyone to charge, at the same time, typing on regional RvR chat for the randoms near us to charge as well. I tell everyone we outnumber Order and yell “CHAAAARGE!”.

In we go, and wipe the lot of them, pushing the few stragglers south to the Reikwatch BO, whom we then also steam over.

We’re giggling like loons on Vent and I type the following onto regional RvR chat:

“Btw”

“When I said we outnumbered them… I lied.”

2 Responses to “Memoirs of a Maniac Magus: Part 4”


  1. June 9, 2009 at 12:59

    You forgot about the impact a charging Roo has on a crowd of Order.

    You’re a scary man after all 😉

  2. June 10, 2009 at 09:06

    Those moments are what you really play for, it is for me, what playing a MMO is all about.


Leave a Reply

