10
May
09

Video Killed…

… the Magus.

Ok not true. But I’m now on the lookout for kill shots of my Magus gimp, also anyone that has had the misfortune to try and heal me and also people that play the other side that may have been fraps’ing and have some footage they may have giggled over. I’m also interested in fun fights or encounters in RvR where stuff worked. I’m not interested in any PvE content unless it was RvR-related e.g. lord fights and such. Any kill shots from Order players on our server would also be greatly appreciated.

I’ve decided to bite the bullet and put together a Memoirs of a Maniac Magus vid, but I don’t want to do the usual self-congratulatory thing, I’ve got something slightly different in mind. I think the key word here would be ‘humiliation’.

Also of interest are any derogatory comments and anything else that references my Warhammer freakery as I’ll try to include these quotes.

So, if you’ve got anything appropriate or even wildly inappropriate, message me in game (I’m not back from real life to virtual life until Thursday (14th) of this week coming) or PM me on the various forums.

4 Responses to “Video Killed…”


  1. 1 arbitrary
    May 12, 2009 at 15:31

    My Magus might be little, but I kind of enjoy it!

  2. 2 Roo Stercogburn
    May 15, 2009 at 10:56

    Last night was my first proper night playing after nearly a month away due to real life stuff. It was a hoot. I managed to snag a few gigglesome bits of video but in amongst the 44gb I snatched there are perhaps only a few seconds of usable material. Must try harder!

    Forts are still dreadful lag fests and especially the Fort timers seem to be way out of control. We sat in The Maw for an hour and a half. Fortunately, we had an awesome laugh on voice comms. We were perhaps a bit naughty regarding some others that had been mean to one of our alliance guilds. Possibly one of the best laughs in a long time but I daren’t share what we got up to publicly just yet ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. 3 Roo Stercogburn
    May 17, 2009 at 23:25

    The first trial mixes of the music have been completed and passed to trusted friends. Still much to do but the project progresses ๐Ÿ™‚

    Sadly this has been related to less game play time than I would have liked but I must also admit its been tremendous amounts of fun. I have also had professional advice/help (regarding the music, not my psyche) which has been a tremendous help. When the project is complete I’ll make sure to shout out my thanks.

  4. May 18, 2009 at 12:23

    oooh, looking forward to seeing the finished product ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

