21
Mar
09

Sing a song of six mouths

A pocket full of WAAAGH!

The latest patch has added a limit of 64 characters to macros – this is probably for a very good reason but as well as breaking my “Ressing: ” macro it’s also upset a poor singing goblin

I was moved by his plight but I knew of a solution….

Amused by his singing and thinking it a bit of shame we’d no longer hear it I thought “time for a mod!”.

Now, my only foray into add-on writing so far has been a not-particuarly-good real-time clock for my interface, so I thought not only will it help our mini-maestro but it’ll be fun/interesting to write. Have always been meaning to write a mod or two but could never think of what to make.

Thus Troubadour is born. This time I’ve decided to sod the GUI (for now) and just make a purely slash command based mod. You can add your songs to it line by line and then have troubadour belt them out on demand to a number of different lines (choose from warband, guild, /1, /2, /say or just in emotes) one line at a time.

I’m tempted to modify it to allow different things other than – this would let people record their guild recruitment adverts or particularly complicated (but often repeated) warband instructions….

Comments/feedback/ideas welcome (I know, I know, it needs a GUI!) – but it ain’t over till the Black Orc sings…

3 Responses to “Sing a song of six mouths”


  1. 1 Roo Stercogburn
    March 21, 2009 at 23:57

    Do me an in-game mass mailing mod please πŸ˜€

  2. March 22, 2009 at 00:34

    Meh, boring πŸ˜‰

    I’m sure some goldfarmer already has one πŸ˜›

  3. 3 Roo Stercogburn
    March 22, 2009 at 13:04

    I looked, couldn’t find one :p


Leave a Reply

