06
Feb
09

WoA – Where we are at

You will no doubt have noticed the two new participants on WoA. Their contributions have cracked me up and the quotes we were throwing back and forth after Flim’s 300k picture still do. (Madness? This is WAAAAGH!)

This blog started out as “my blog” but I soon realised that I am not funny enough to hold your attention for very long. Luckily I have learned to compensate for my lacking sense of humor by having friends who have an abundance of it.

So, in came Flimgoblin and Roo!

The thing with these guys is that, against all odds, they hadn’t started blogging yet. When talking to them they told me they had held back on starting a blog because they weren’t sure they’d have enough inspiration to keep it updated. This is where the idea came from to share a blog, surely between the three of us it should be possible to have some content up once every week or so.

By the way, to prevent any kind of drama in the future, I fully expect both Flim and Roo to realize how cool and easy blogging is within a couple of weeks of “joining” WoA. So if any of them want to bugger off and start their own blog that would be a win for the Blogospere, and not a loss for WoA!

So yeah, welcome to the new WoA, it’s going to be a blast! Keep your eye on us as in the next couple of days we’re going to have something for you that you don’t want to miss!

2 Responses to “WoA – Where we are at”


  1. 1 Flimgoblin
    February 6, 2009 at 09:34

    The only funny thing about me is the smell…

  2. February 6, 2009 at 09:37

    I love the smell of Squigpoo in the morning!

    Not so much in the afternoon though…

    HATE it in the evening, don’t get me started on during the night!


Leave a Reply

