03
Feb
09

Muhahahahahaha(TM)

So. This is blogging. License to pour the inane treacle that passes for my thinking out onto an unsuspecting world. Some few people will have seen me puttering around in Warhammer or DAoC on Roo, in those all too short periods between being a corpse. I seem to attract people that want to corpsify me. Sometimes they even play for the other side.

For those of you who wonder what I do when I’m not lowering the average IQ on Karak-Hirn, I work in IT and at night I work for the CIA and NSA ever since I accidently downloaded all their secrets into my brain. Oh wait, thats Chuck, my current favourite TV series. Somebody give Joshua Gomez an award.

Going back to WAR, in game I play a Magus which I focus on a lot. Some say I’m a monomaniac but I just ask them why they are changing the subject.

What can I say about the Magus career.

We’re the snappy dressers of Warhammer. I’ve wondered if at times there was something OCD about the designers though. Its a bit like Monk, when he goes to his wardrobe and its filled with 10 of the same of each type of clothing. Magi are something like that. Hmm will I go for the helmet with horns today or the helmet with the horns. Just like in real life, as Magi get more powerful they have more horn. We glide down a runway better than women that eat far too little. We got the boogie boogie style. If we stand in a crowd of Witch Elves we could be mistaken for pimps.

Float like a buttefly, sting like a…butterfly.

Yep, thats the one downside of being cooler than a very cool thing, lukewarm damage dealing.

Some people ask what is the most effective spec for a Magus. What’s the killer setup. Here it is:

The most effective spec for a Magus is a warband full of friends that aren’t a Magus.

I make our healers cry. Well ok they at least have the courtesy to fake crying. Sometimes they forget to switch off their mics on Vent and I hear the laughter. They forget to switch off their mics at other times too and I’ve learned a lot about Scandanavian mating rituals. Perhaps one day they can explain the goats to me.

As the GM of an allied guild mentioned today, “Just because the words “Pink Cloud! teeheehehehe!” on vent is synonymous to the closest healer targeting you and casting a resurrection … ”

I’ll leave you for today with this thought for all the mind readers out there:

”                            “

4 Responses to “Muhahahahahaha(TM)”


  1. February 3, 2009 at 18:20

    /me rerolls Magus.

    Thanks for these useful tips Roo! (and welcome again!)

  2. 2 roostercogburn
    February 3, 2009 at 18:45

    Heyyy cheers guys and hermaphrodites 🙂

  3. 3 arbitrary
    February 3, 2009 at 20:23

    Love Chuck, love Roo!

    Great to see you blogging too!

  4. 4 Flimgoblin
    February 3, 2009 at 21:20

    Now that’s an entrance…

    As a melee squig herder I like magi – they’re one of the few classes in the game I get to look down on 😉


Leave a Reply

