21
Jan
09

The world is flat…

… and you can fall off it!

This is a great post by Dont at Blame the Healer (and only when I wrote this did I get the joke of the username with that blogname, rofl).

Don't do it, you have so much to live for!Only when I opened my map I came to realize that that side was surrounded by endless mountains and nothing else. So I climbed a few rocks to get a better look of the place, but the the uphill had no end. By the time I’ve arrived to the top, I was deep into the lands which are marked with cloudy mountains on the map. My journey into the unknown has begun.

Apparently the Warhammer world is surrounded by a grey goob of nothingness. Surely this is the work of Chaos! Damn destro’s wrecking our servers!

Anyway check the post it has more screenshots and even a guide of how to get there yourself!

Theory Crafting

Reading Blame the Healer I noticed the post below it which I previously missed. It makes my post a couple of days ago on Skaven look like a kindergarten essay, I am humbled and will try to do better in the future! That, or I may stop theory crafting and just enjoy the awesome work that Dont, Regis and Arbitrary have been doing of it! I really love the way these guys ‘n’ galls are sharing their creative ideas and I hope that Mythic really does read all of their blogs and steals/borrows/uses some of them!

You said you read all this Paul, so lets see it!

1 Response to “The world is flat…”


  1. February 1, 2009 at 13:26

    A tad late, but it’s good to see that you’ve enjoyed the article:) On an unrelated note, I’ve added you to my blogroll.


Leave a Reply

