20
Jan
09

Woohoo Syp likes my RSS button!

Syp of the WAAAGH! blog, the guy who started the by now extremely successful WAR: Age of Blogging, wrote another roundup post shining some light on us greenhorns! This is what he had to say about WAR of Alts:

WAR of Alts is a great-looking EU blog that’s charged out of the gate and hasn’t looked back.  Love that RSS button!

Coming from the guy that was the inspiration for me to start this blog, that means a LOT. If you ever read this, thanks Syp, you’re the man!

49 Blogs uncovered so far in the Age of Blogging, that is some good stuff. Hopefully a lot of these will remain active. I am having a blast with this blog so far and I have already made a couple of new friends through it so I’m here to stay baby! But then again I guess those have been the famous last words of many bloggers, including a certain famous WAR blogger. *coughs*

10 Responses to “Woohoo Syp likes my RSS button!”


  1. 1 shadowwar
    January 23, 2009 at 13:54

    You’re RSS button is the hotness, and it seems like you and I chose the same standard template for our blogs 😉 I just have no idea how to get the RSS button added to my own.

  2. January 23, 2009 at 17:35

    If you email me your email address I’ll send you how I added the image to my blog Shadowwar 🙂

  3. September 2, 2014 at 15:06

    What’s the best way to save documents to a blogspot blog?

  4. September 4, 2014 at 02:15

    I’m planning to start website where people can post projects and buy projects. Do you think it is a good idea?

  5. September 7, 2014 at 01:17

    How do I create a feed of the comments I add to others’ blog posts?

  6. September 10, 2014 at 19:37

    I hosted my new site from powweb, and did a little work on it, then I downloaded joomla and I am navagating through joomla trying to find how to upload my material from powweb? I tried to get into powweb website maker and it doesn’t work… obviously because I downloaded joomla. Now, I also can’t access joomla from powweb, I have to go to the joomla website. If someone could help me out that would be great because i’m very confused!!!!!! This is my first time ever making a site so… speak english! Thanks!.

  7. September 11, 2014 at 19:53

    I’d like to start blogging but I have no idea which website to use? Which ones are the best?.

  8. September 30, 2014 at 16:46

    If you are writing on a newspaper’s website on a specific issue are you considered a website columnist or a blogger? What separates the two?.

  9. October 19, 2014 at 04:04

    I just discovered using Joomla for dynamic website design but feel the limitation on use of templates is a major minus. I think it should be possible to use my own template in the design. Anyone help?.

  10. October 20, 2014 at 00:10

    I have a wordpress blog now, but I can’t figure out how to get readers into there! I have been using myspace and it’s been great, subscriptions like crazy, but a lot of them don’t have wordpress…so no leads there. Besides, I am posting the same info to both, so it’s not much of a point of them getting one. How can I increase my wordpress readership? I already utilize tags, but I still only got about 89 views in two weeks. . . . Thanks in advance–serious answers only, please!.


Leave a Reply

