19
Jan
09

Paul does interview for Age of Blogging

Raegn over at the Fires of WAR blog has done an interview with Paul Barnett to talk about WAR: Age of Blogging.

Here is some of the things they discussed:

Raegn: What role does Mythic see blogs playing in the world of the gamer and the larger gaming industry? What value do you feel they have?

Paul: Primarily, they act as a means of condensing information and ideas from a VAST array of sources and present them much more concisely and conveniently. In addition, they act as an important advocacy mechanism for the players. While we try to maintain a good relationship with our fans, both in terms of praise and in terms of criticism and concerns, it’s always important for there to be neutral third parties that can help to make sure we’re doing our jobs properly. They champion the hobby, act as a sort of soul.

Raegn: What can an aspiring blogger do to get their blog noticed by Mythic?

Paul: [..]Most importantly, be about WAR. I won’t read a blog that requires me to wade through ten posts about games I’ve never heard of in order to read something about WAR. If I want general gaming news and blogs, I already have a full list that I consult. Don’t assume that if I post a reply its not me!

Read the rest at Fires of WAR.

Is it me or was that whole interview very unPaul like… he didn’t say anything outrageous (or funny) in that entire interview!

Still decent of him to spend some time on the Age of Blogging thing!

Any Euro players here who think someone should do an interview with one of the GOA monkeys? (and if one of the GOA monkeys is reading here, I mean monkeys in the nicest sense of the word, honest!)

8 Responses to “Paul does interview for Age of Blogging”


  1. September 8, 2014 at 17:21

    I’d like to be able to tag blogs I like and have them show on my website. Any suggestions on the best route to take on this. Any input would be helpful..

  2. September 20, 2014 at 20:31

    How can I get blogspot updates on my Twitter feed?

  3. September 24, 2014 at 05:45

    A computer program called Antivi took over my computer. How do I get rid of it?

  4. September 26, 2014 at 12:43

    Do adsense people mind if I publish articles whcih are not copyrighted?

  5. September 26, 2014 at 13:02

    I want to know how to get the CSS code for rounded corners for my header, post background, and sidebar background! It’s for my blogspot blog. PLEASE tell me how to get the css code!.

  6. October 12, 2014 at 18:14

    I’m looking for a nice digital camera under or around $200 for the purpose of blogging (as in wordpress, blogger, etc). I’m trying to get a blog which will be based around the daily photos I take despite the fact that I’m not really a photographer but only doing it for fun. Any cool features like video would also be great but mainly I’m just looking for something I can take quality pictures, and that will hopefully hide my total amateur abilities. . . Thanks guys!.

  7. October 13, 2014 at 16:42

    I have a blog on blogger and I want to add a background image. How do I do that? And the image is from the internet on my flickr account. So how?.

  8. February 16, 2015 at 21:02

    How does Computer Ram make a computer faster and deliver better performance?


Leave a Reply

